FPAC Recertification Toolbox

Recertification Cycle

FPAC Certification is valid for three years. An FPAC must earn a total of 45 continuing education credits within a three-year recertification cycle to maintain the FPAC credential.

All certification cycles begin July 1 of the testing year. Credential holders who passed the exam in June of 2021 (2021A window) and January of 2022 (2021B window) will all have a cycle start date of July 1, 2021 and will be due to recertify June 30, 2024

Reporting Credits

Credential holders have two options for reporting credits earned:
The first and preferred option is the Certification Resource Center
The second option is to submit the Recertification Reporting Form

Continuing Education Categories

Continuing education activities on topics related to the knowledge, skills and abilities found in the current Certified Corporate FPAC Professional test specifications are eligible for recertification credits – test specifications: FPAC Test Specification. The activity does not need to be approved by AFP.


Recertification in a Minute: Recertification in a Minute
Short videos that provide helpful tips on how to maintain your credentials.

Recertification Webinar: Everything You Want to Know: Recertification - Everything You Need to Know.  An interactive webinar presented by the AFP Certification staff on the recertification process and how to maintain your credential



              Recertification Reporting Form


              Reinstatement Appeal


              Independent Study Suggested Reading List